McCartney

McCartney will play in concert tonight one minute walk from my temporary digs in Atlanta. My client gave me a ticket and I am so pleased to go.
GC_McCartney_bass_HP
I last saw him with the Beatles in 1965 on August 18th when my dad against all odds got the wild idea to get us tickets and drive 5 hours (no Interstate highway in those days) to get us to the show also in Atlanta. A real tribute to him as most parents in those days frowned on the Fab Four.
beatles 1965 afc_01sm
beatles_ 1965 0818 bus Atlanta
This is the 40th anniversary of so many great things, Woodstock, the Moon walk and so on…so in keeping with the celebration (although this is the 44th anniversary to see Paul) I will walk the 20 meters to the concert!

Here is the set list a great mix of Beatles, solo and Wings hits…I will write more after the show.
Snapshot 2009-08-16 01-25-54
t-17-65-atlanta-w
Talk about inflation!!! The ticket was $5.50, I saw District 9 last night for $10.50. This ticket was $84.50.

2 thoughts on “McCartney

  1. If my son didn’t have his first varsity football game tonight, i would have been there!have too much fun.  Perfect walking weather!  I’m playing Paul McCartney 2002 US concert in my car all day.  Just like I was there!I saw the rolling Stones in Dallas in 1965.  Took a date (I was in the 8th grade, she the ninth, didn’t get a kiss as I recall).  I wore a tie.  But, so did the rolling Stones!Have too much fun tonight!

Leave a Reply

