2009 Business “To Don’t” List

While everyone is compiling their resolutions and focusing on all the things that they will “do” in 2009, I am putting together my “to don’t” list. These are the behaviors and actions I will hopefully stay away from in the new year. So, in 2009 I will NOT:

Set unrealistic or unfair expectations of myself. Say, “yes” to everything without first assessing the emotional, professional, personal, karmic ROI.

Solely focus on short-term benefits unless it is a pathway to accomplishing long-term goals.

Get complacent.

Count on anything before it is a reality.

Forget to network because it often benefits someone other than myself.

Stop critically thinking, and refrain from always shooting holes in others’ ideas.

Lose sight of the fact that I can replace my job but not my family.

Stress!

I am sure there are more,,,any thoughts?

3 thoughts on “2009 Business “To Don’t” List

  1. I think as a society, even around the world, but mostly Americans, we lose touch with what is important in life.  I think too many people are too caught up with having “things.”  This is highly overrated I think.  All one has to do is think “What kind of person am I without my things”?  If we find we are very shallow and don’t really realize that “Things are Things” than we are not a very real person.  I would add to that list; Don’t take myself too seriously and Don’t get caught up with having Things.  Other than that your list is great!

  2. IWC has also produced the IWC Watches with many incredible features to make the products accessible to those who cannot afford to buy the Replica IWC Chrono Superocean watches. The price of these wonderful products is quite cheap compared to the price of other designer watches available in the market. Replica IWC Watches core objective is to provide quality products to clients at an affordable price.

Leave a Reply

